Cashmere at Your Fingertips

I don’t usually venture into Bath & Body Works, mainly because I’m not that into candles and body sprays and hand sanitizers, etc. I tend to splurge on beauty products with end results you can actually see and save on body washes and the like.

I went into Bath & Body Works awhile ago though because I had a coupon and was looking for a gift for someone who loves the store. While I was there I tried out some hand cream and it turned out to be a fantastic decision. I tried the True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere hand cream, and it was to die for. It has a sweet scent, but not overwhelmingly so. The cream is so soft and smooth it’s no wonder they call it cashmere. It’s quite thick, but not greasy at all. It leaves your hands feeling smooth for hours, but I always apply it after I wash my hands simply because I love the smell. It absorbs into the skin quickly so you can go back to what you were doing right away without having to let your hands dry.

It lingers on the skin for a bit and I usually get complements when I walk into a room. Some people say it smells like coconut, others say chocolate; personally I think it smells like frosting but not a manufactured sugary smell, it’s very rich. Either way, people seem to love it. The price isn’t bad, $10 for 2.5 oz. If you’re lucky you can catch it on sale which is always a nice bonus. I keep one at my desk at work, one on my night stand and one in my car. Moisturizing your hands is just as important as moisturizing your face ladies!

In the Shea Cashmere collection there are also body creams, body washes and body lotions. I haven’t tried any of these out yet but I would definitely be willing.

Leave a Reply

