DIY: Infinity Scarf

If you’re anything like me, you’ve fallen completely in love with infinity scarves. Or eternity scarves. Or circle scarves. Whatever you call them, they’re the ones that have no ends and wrap around like a necklace rather than a traditional scarf. I got a little overzealous and went on an infinity scarf-buying rampage. It became excessive.

It was then that I decided to take inventory of my collection and I realized there were a number of regular scarves just sitting in a drawer. During my spontaneous fashion show in front of my mirror, I discovered a little something. I could turn my regular scarves into infinity scarves myself; no longer would I have to buy new!

It’s pretty simple and I’m not sure why it never occurred to me. It works best with long narrow scarves.

1. Take the pieces from each corner and fold them in towards each other, like you would fold a towel

2. Tie the pieces from each corner into a knot

3. The the two knots together, forming a circular piece of fabric

4. Wrap your new scarf around your neck, leaving the tied corners hidden beneath your hair

Voila! A do-it-yourself fashion piece that can be transformed to fit whatever look you’re going with on a given day. The knots can be easily untied to restore its original shape. Grab a dormant scarf and give it a try!

3 thoughts on “DIY: Infinity Scarf

  1. Pingback: Pretty, Pretty Scarves « Happy Expressions

Leave a Reply

